Successful AGM

On 20th August we held a very successful Annual General Meeting, where members heard reports from the President and Treasurer and the Library Services Manager on our work during the past year.  Congratulations to the new Committee:  President Bill Biscoe, Vice-President Jill Stevens, Treasurer and Membership Secretary Claire Hein, Committee James Porter, Margaret Seager, Kevin Platt, Christine Malone, Jennifer Kerr, Paddy Carter, Kirsten Harvey and Michele Hoffman.

No volunteers for Secretary at this stage, so Bill Biscoe will be doing the minutes at this stage.

Great guest speaker Bruce Munday – his book “Those Dry Stone Walls” is a fascinating account of the stone walls found throughout South Australia and particularly the Barossa.  Bruce is an excellent speaker and is generous with giving his time to community organisations such as the Friends of the Barossa Library.


FOL AGM Poster 2015

It’s that time of the year again – Annual General Meeting of the Friends of the Barossa Library will be at the Nuriootpa Council Chambers on Thursday 20th August at 5.30 pm.  All positions are open for nomination – we are particularly looking for a Secretary.

Treasurer and Membership Secretary Paddy Carter is retiring from executive positions after 19 years, although she will be staying on the Committee to as a non-executive member.  The AGM will be a chance to farewell her.

After the meeting Bruce Munday, author of that excellent book about the Barossa, “Those Dry Stone Walls”, will be Guest Speaker.  Afterwards all invited to a light supper and a glass of wine.